Shorecrest Technology Student Association does well at state competition

Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Shorecrest Technology Student Association
Photo courtesy Shoreline Schools

Thirty-three Shorecrest High School Technology Student Association (TSA) students competed at the state competition.

All of the students did a wonderful job of representing with great attitudes, professionalism, and high-quality work!

Congratulations to the semifinalists (top 12), finalists (top 5), and award winners! Students who took 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place will be invited to compete at the national level in June.

WITEA Teacher of the Year
  • TSA advisor and teacher Emily Slack was presented with the Washington Industrial Technology Education Association (WITEA) Teacher of the Year award!
Audio Podcasting
  • Semifinalists: Drew Bladek, Lola Maas
  • Semifinalists: Ronan Connell, Escher Crawford, Adah Perry
Board Game Design
  • Semifinalists: Dawson Bailey, Trevor Templin
Data Science and Analytics
  • Semifinalists: Ming Chan, Sam Kuo
Digital Video Production
  • Semifinalists: Micah Fergerson, Dash Jackson, Taryn Murray
Essays on Technology
  • 2nd Place: Lola Maas
Catapult Design
  • Finalists: Alex Fredericks, Nathan Grauer, Benjamin Grossman, Danilo Murata
  • 3rd Place: Devin Montague, Shyam Srinivasan
Fashion Design and Technology
  • 3rd Place: Svea Bengtsson, Aidan Welsh, Kai Witwer, Vivian Zittle
Flight Endurance (rubber band-powered airplanes)
  • Finalist: Danilo Murata
Forensic Science
  • 3rd Place: Hannah Bolton, Lola Maas
Structural Design
  • Semifinalists: Devin Montague, Shyam Srinivasan
Music Production
  • 3rd Place: Cyrus Atkinsonclark, Ronan Connell, Jameson Gibbs, Vivian Zittle
Promotional Design
  • 1st Place: Aiden Rouhani
System Control Technology
  • 1st Place: Drew Bladek, Brendan Rudberg, Aidan Welsh
Technology Problem Solving
  • 3rd Place: Danilo Murata, Sagan Pitts
Technology Bowl
  • Semifinalists: Dash Jackson, Henry Knowles, Aiden Rouhani
VEX Robotics
  • Semifinalists: Cyrus Atkinsonclark, Ming Chan, Kuba Howell, Semifinalists
  • Semifinalists: Dawson Bailey, Jameson Gibbs, Joseph Suleiman, Trevor Templin, Eric Zhang
  • 2nd Place: Drew Bladek, Escher Crawford, Lola Maas, Adah Perry, Brendan Rudberg, Aidan Welsh
Video Game Design
  • 2nd Place: Ronan Connell, Escher Crawford, Adah Perry, Brendan Rudberg, Aidan Welsh
Webmaster (website design)
  • Finalists: Drew Bladek, Hannah Bolton, Lola Maas, Aiden Rouhani


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP