Shorewood T-Birds tennis wins District 1 team championship

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Coach Arnie Moreno, Hugh Gaevert, Gunnar Thorstenson, Kyle Berquist

District 1 Boys Tennis Tournament  10 / 29
Top three go to WIAA State Tournament
@ Kamiakin HS / Tri-City Court Club
May 27th and 28th, 2016
At Skagit Valley College

Shorewood T-Birds win District 1 team championship. Gunnar Thorstenson won the singles championship and doubles team Kyle Berquist and Hugh Gaevert won the doubles championship. Thorstenson won in straight sets over his Mountlake Terrace opponent.

Berquist and Gaevert won in three sets, coming from behind at 1-4 to win a third set tiebreaker 7-4 over their Glacier Peak opponents.

Gunnar Thorstenson (Shorewood) def. Jeremy Ansdell (Mountlake Terrace) 6-4, 6-2.
Jackson Wezeman (Oak Harbor) def. Rodrigo Columbo (OH) 6-1, 3-6, 6-0; Ulises Aceves-Castaneda (Everett) def. Lee Bruemmer (Meadowdale) 6-2, 6-4.
Third/Fourth Place
Aceves-Castaneda def. Wezeman 6-2, 6-1.
Kyle Berquist-Hugh Gaevert (Shorewood) def. Tucker Davis-Scott Wilson (Glacier Peak) 6-2, 5-7, 7-6 (4).
Grayson Turley-Arun Kalohke (Edmonds-Woodway) def. Steven Sanders-Noah Laitenberger (Stanwood) 6-4, 6-4; Adam Lorraine-Jakob Peters (Mountlake Terrace) def. Nathaniel Haskin-Peyton Headrick (Stan) 0-6, 7-6 (3), 6-3.
Third/Fourth Place
Turley-Kalohkhe def. Lorraine-Peters 7-5, 6-1.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the FeedBurner email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP