Rotary Club of LFP scholarship awards

Friday, May 31, 2019

Scholarship winners and Rotarians
Photo courtesy LFP Rotary

From left to right: Karen Edwardsen (Rotary), Sophronia Corbin, Ed Pearson (Rotary), Nazma Noray, Lauren Payne, Denna Milaninia, Rosa Sittig-Bell, Ling Lee, Andrew Thompson, Stella Beemer, Elliot Liu, Kim Tran, Emory Hoelscher-Hull, Curtis Campbell (Rotary), Kae Peterson (Rotary)

At their May 22, 2019 meeting, the Rotary Club of Lake Forest Park honored Shorecrest students selected for Rotary scholarships.

The awards were presented by Curtis Campbell, Karen Edwardsen, and Ed Pearson to 11 Shorecrest High School students.

Once again, Rotarians were amazed by the accomplishments of the young people in our community. The multitude of hours they've served, not only in pursuing top grades, but also in volunteering to help others is impressive. We wish each student great success and satisfaction as they strive toward future goals and dreams.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the FeedBurner email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP