Opening on Ronald Wastewater Board of Commissioners

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Ronald Wastewater has extended the time to apply for the opening on their Board of Commissioners to June 18, 2019.

There is a vacancy due to the resignation of Commissioner Donna Thomas. Current commissioners are Robert L. (Bob) Ransom, Gretchen Atkinson, Laura Mork, and Wes Brandon.

The Ronald Board of Commissioners is the District’s governing body. The five-elected, part-time Commissioners establish District policies and laws, adopt an annual budget, approve appropriations, oversee agreements and contracts for services, and review the performance of Ronald’s independent contractors.

The Ronald Board is responsible for the assets of the District which includes 190 miles of pipe. Ronald wastewater district serves a population of about 55,000 people.

Complete information about the board and the qualifications for candidates as well as the application form HERE.

The commissioners will appoint a candidate from those who apply. That person would serve through 2019 but would need to stand for election to the position in November, as a write-in.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the FeedBurner email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP