Three Shorecrest football players, one from Shorewood named to all-Wesco-3A first team

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Three Shorecrest football players and one from Shorewood have won all-Wesco-3A first-team honors.

Shorecrest senior Ted Hammond won all-Wesco honors as both quarterback and punter. Shorecrest senior lineman and inside linebacker Ian Bolstad made the first team on both offense and defense.

Joining them on the first-team offense were Shorecrest junior wide receiver John Odion and Shorewood junior running back Eugene Holley.

Shorewood junior wide receiver Gage Carroll, Shorewood sophomore defensive lineman Anxhelos Pere and Shorewood junior outside linebacker Levi Diaz made the second team.

Three Shorecrest players and five from Shorewood won honorable mention.

In the Cascade 2A-1A Conference, junior quarterback Billy Green, of 1A King's won first-team all-conference honors and was named offensive player of the year. Junior lineman Mason Friedline joined him on the first team offense.

Two King’s players making first-team offense were junior linemen Mason Friedline and Ben Welch.

Welch was one of five King’s players on the second-team offense. One King’s player made the second-team defense.

All-league football teams

All-league teams are selected by players or coaches; from our news partner, the Seattle Times:

Wesco 3A

KR Josiah Miller, Sr., Oak Harbor; OL Andrew Dickson, Sr., Everett; OL Carson Call, Sr., Glacier Peak; OL Andrew Basham, Jr., Lynnwood; OL Tanner Davenport, Sr., Meadowdale; OL Cody Hernkind, Sr., Oak Harbor; OL Ian Bolstad, Sr., Shorecrest; QB David Linney, Sr., Glacier Peak; QB Ted Hammond, Sr., Shorecrest; RB Josiah Miller, Jr., Oak Harbor; RB Brent Ryan, Jr., Oak Harbor; RB Eugene Holley, Jr., Shorewood; TE Kyler Larsen, Jr., Meadowdale; WR Sean Elledge, Sr., Glacier Peak; WR Evan Nelson, Sr., Glacier Peak; WR John Odion, Jr., Shorecrest.
DB Sean Elledge, Jr., Glacier Peak; DB Jacob Hughes, Sr., Meadowdale; DB Josiah Evans, So., Meadowdale; DB Josiah Miller, Sr., Oak Harbor; DL Andrew Basham, Jr., Lynnwood; DL Ethan Coffey, Sr., Meadowdale; DL Jeremy Foster, Jr., Oak Harbor; ILB Michael Cummings, Jr., Meadowdale; ILB Corwin Perkins, Sr., Meadowdale; ILB Ian Bolstad, Sr., Shorecrest; OLB Marcus Heard, Sr., Glacier Peak; OLB Kyle Newsom, Sr., Meadowdale; OLB Kyler Larsen, Sr., Meadowdale; P Ted Hammond, Sr., Shorecrest.
OL Nathan Sandstrom, Jr., Glacier Peak; OL Nathan Cloud-Rouzan, Jr., Meadowdale; OL Sean Huntzberger, Sr., Meadowdale; OL Jeremy Foster, Jr., Oak Harbor; OL Tucker Lundstrom, Sr., Oak Harbor; QB Riley Ayers, Sr., Everett; QB Blake Lord, Sr., Lynnwood; RB Giavani Shepard, Sr., Meadowdale; RB Devante Downs, Sr., Mountlake Terrace; RB Blake Williams, Sr., Everett; TE Austyn Walker, Jr., Oak Harbor; WR Morgan Skelton, Jr., Lynnwood; WR Alexzander Seymer, Jr., Marysville Getchell; WR Gage Carroll, Sr., Shorewood.
DB Darius Fountain, Sr., Lynnwood; DB Mason Stone, Jr., Mountlake Terrace; DB Isiah Trower, Jr., Oak Harbor; DB Anxhelos Pere, So., Shorewood; DL Timmy Douglass, Sr., Glacier Peak; DL Jeremy Gomez, Jr., Meadowdale; DL Cody Dejoria, Sr., Shorewood; ILB Austin Smedsrud, Sr., Glacier Peak; ILB Nick Farrell, Sr., Oak Harbor; OLB Cody Stone, Jr., Marysville Getchell; OLB Cody Hernkind, Sr., Oak Harbor; OLB Levi Diaz, Jr., Shorewood; P Jalen Pahinui, Sr., Mountlake Terrace.

Shorecrest — Matt Brennan, Johnson Jones, Keegan Small.
Shorewood — Tyler Hirohata, Aaron Miller, Chris Namba, Josh Okamura, Dylan Quigley.

Everett — Meko Baca, Connor Boyce, Jared Heman, Lucas Arnestad, Lucas Henry. Glacier Peak — Riley Argue, Trey Chambers, Neil Druliner, Alex Karabut, Michael Nulle. Lynnwood — Corey Hoerner. Meadowdale — Brian Marty, Nolan Navlet, Ryan White. Marysville Getchell — Dylan Diedrich, Alfredo Diaz, Kaleb Seymer, Cullen Zackuse, Jordan Russell-Robinson. Mountlake Terrace — Brach Hornbucke, Jevin Pahinui, Anfernee Calloway. Oak Harbor — Ian Kolste, Mike Washington.

Cascade Conference

Offensive player of year — Billy Green, King's
Defensive player of year — Christian Melton, Lakewood
Special teams player of year — Mitch Pelroy, Coupeville
Coach of year — Dan Teeter, Lakewood

QB Billy Green, Jr., King's; QB Justin Peterson, Jr., Lakewood; RB Martin Vakamoce, Sr., Cedarcrest; RB Alex Galgano, Jr., Archbishop Murphy; RB Christian Melton, Sr., Lakewood; WR Mitch Pelroy, Sr., Coupeville; WR Caleb Taylor, Jr., King's; WR Brandon Stott, Jr., Lakewood; TE Dustin Stanton, Sr., Lakewood; OL Thomas Raught, Sr., Lakewood; OL Mason Friedline, Jr., King's; OL Sam Shober, Sr., Archbishop Murphy; OL Kyle Mulvaney, Sr., Archbishop Murphy; OL Brayden Burbee, Sr., Lakewood; K Isaac Cooper, Sr., Sultan.
DL Sam Shober, Sr., Archbishop Murphy; DL Mason Friedline, Jr., King's; DL Jerrod Jones, Sr., Lakewood; DL Zach Whittaker, Sr., Granite Falls; DL Justin Peterson, Jr., Lakewood; DL Ben Welch, Jr., King's; DL Hans VanderWel, Jr., Archbishop Murphy; DL Mitch Pelroy, Sr., Coupeville; LB Christian Melton, Sr., Lakewood; LB Justin Houser, Sr., Cedarcrest; LB Conner Kruse, Sr., Archbishop Murphy; LB Dalton Pierce, Sr., Granite Falls; LB Aaron Curfman, Jr., South Whidbey; P Dalton Engle, Sr., Coupeville.
QB Hans VanderWel, Jr., Archbishop Murphy; RB Zach Evans, Sr., King's; RB Donovan Evans, Jr., Lakewood; RB Morgan Masanda, Jr., Archbishop Murphy; WR Ben Welch, Jr., King's; WR Cameron Guy, Sr., Archbishop Murphy; WR Avery Deuchner, Sr., South Whidbey; WR Jay Leverett, Jr., Sultan; TE Christian Taylor, Sr., King's; OL Tanner Marty, Sr., Cedarcrest; OL James Peckham, Sr., Archbishop Murphy; OL Chris Jenkins, Jr., King's; OL Taylor Comfort, So., Sultan; OL Zach Whittaker, Sr., Granite Falls; K Cameron Coupe, Jr., South Whidbey.


DL Patrick Monell, Jr., South Whidbey; DL Josh Davidson, Sr., Cedarcrest; DL Anthony Maggio, Jr., Coupeville; DL Thomas Raught, Sr., Lakewood; DL Chris Dowd, Sr., Cedarcrest; DL Morgan Masanda, Jr., Archbishop Murphy; DL Avery Buechner, Sr., South Whidbey; DL Donovan Evans, Jr., Lakewood; Antonio Rivas, So., Sultan; LB Dustin Stanton, Sr., Lakewood; LB Dalton Engle, Sr., Coupeville; LB Eneliko Tevaga, Jr., Archbishop Murphy; LB Chris Jenkins, Jr., King's; P Justin Houser, Sr., Cedarcrest.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP