Electeds - the people who represent you

Monday, May 24, 2010

These are the "electeds" who represent Shoreline and Lake Forest Park.

Representing the entire US
President Barack Obama
Vice President Joe Biden

Representing the entire state of Washington
US Senator Patty Murray (from Shoreline)
US Senator Maria Cantwell (from Edmonds)

Congressional Representatives
Representing the 1st Congressional District which includes most of Shoreline and northern Lake Forest Park, and goes west to Kitsap County, north into Snohomish county, east to Monroe.

Representing the 7th Congressional District which includes the southeast portion of Shoreline, Lake Forest Park up to Perkins Way, all of Seattle.

State Legislature
Representing the 32nd Legislative District which includes all of Shoreline, Lake Forest Park, Kenmore, Woodway, south Edmonds, Finn Hill, Juanita.

State Senator Darlene Fairley
State Rep Ruth Kagi
State Rep Maralyn Chase

Representing the 1st district of King County which includes north Seattle, Shoreline, Lake Forest Park, Kenmore, Bothell.
County Councilmember Bob Ferguson

City of Shoreline
Keith McGlashan (Mayor elected by the council)
Chris Eggen
Will Hall (Deputy Mayor elected by the council)
Doris McConnell
Shari Tracey
Terry Scott
Chris Roberts

City of Lake Forest Park
Mayor Dave Hutchinson (voted into office separately from council)
Sandi Koppenol
Catherine Stanford
John Wright
Dwight Thompson (Deputy Mayor elected by the council)
Don Fiene
Ed Sterner
Bob Lee


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the Follow.it email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP