Shoreline voters retain their Deputy Mayor and Lake Forest Park voters retire theirs

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Shoreline City Council 2020

From left: standing: Keith Scully, Chris Roberts, Betsy Robertson, Keith McGlashan, Susan Chang
seated: Deputy Mayor Doris McConnell, Mayor Will Hall

Shoreline Deputy Mayor Doris McConnell has retained her seat on the Shoreline City Council. She is joined by Betsy Robertson, who was elected to the position she was appointed to in January, and Keith Scully who also won reelection.

Other councilmembers, who were not up for reelection this cycle, are Mayor Will Hall, Chris Roberts, Keith McGlashan, and Susan Chang.

In Lake Forest Park, Lorri Bodi will take a seat on the council in 2020. She will join Tom French and Phillippa Kassover, who were both reelected, as well as Semra Riddle, John Wright, Mark Phillips, and John Resha, who were not up for reelection.

Bodi defeated Deputy Mayor Catherine Stanford for a council seat.

In Shoreline, the Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected to two year terms at the first meeting of even-numbered years. They are elected by the other councilmembers.

In Lake Forest Park, the Deputy Mayor is elected at the first meeting of even numbered years. As a Mayor-Council form of government, the Mayor is elected separately from councilmembers by a vote of the people. The Deputy Mayor is elected by the other councilmembers for a two year term.

Mayor Jeff Johnson ran unopposed and will continue as the Mayor of Lake Forest Park.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP