Middle school wrestling - Einstein and Kellogg start their season with a win for Einsten

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Middle School Wrestling
At Kellogg Middle School
Feb 15, 2017
Einstein 66 - Kellogg 44

Just before Shorecrest and Shorewood send their wrestlers down to the Tacoma Dome for the High School State Tournament the middle school wrestling season kicked off at Kellogg Middle School.

It was a little less polished than usual due to missing practice to snow days this year but there was no lack of heart. Kellogg stormed out to a commanding 23 point lead after the first four weight classes.

Rawan Schweedler and Carson Christensen pinned their cross-town rivals while Aiden Didio added a technical fall posting a 15-0 victory.

Einstein wrestlers clawed back into the match with three consecutive pins from Marcus Turner, Josh Fahey, and Junior Shirai bringing the score to 18-23 with Kellogg in the lead.

Trading of forfeits between the teams from 123 lbs up to 148 pounds left the match at 36-35, Einstein gaining a slight edge.

Two more victories over Einstein wrestlers wasn't enough to hold off Einstein's anchor weights.  Pins from 218 pounder Taejin Thongdee and 248 pounder Tom Bert sealed the victory for the Tigers.

81 - Double forfeit
88 - Thomas Rhodes (KEL) won by forfeit
93 - Rawan Schweedler (KEL) pinned Arpit Rathee (EIN) 0:20
98 - Carson Christensen (KEL) pinned Dylan Jaques (EIN) 0:38
103 - Aiden Didio (KEL) tech fall Michael Birkhead (EIN) 15-0
108 - Marcus Turner (EIN) pinned Iliana Gonzalez (KEL) 2:10
113 - Josh Fahey (EIN) pinned Jeffrey Seymour (KEL) 2:07
118 - Junior Shirai (EIN) pinned Larsen Esko (KEL) 2:52
123 - Nathan Paradez (KEL) won by forfeit
128 - Rowan hinderer (KEL) won by forfeit
133 - Chad Holdridge (EIN) won by forfeit
140 - Cole Becker (EIN) won by forfeit
148 - Max Null (EIN) won by forfeit
157 - Kingston Lam (KEL) pinned Jake Moen (EIN) 2:12
167 - Isaac Kabuchi (EIN) pinned Trey Hill (KEL) 0:50
178 - Tyler Green (KEL) dec. Preston Newman (EIN) 7-3
188 - Carlos Womack (EIN) won by forfeit
218 - Teajin Thongdee (EIN) pinned Jordan Gleasner (KEL) 2:11
248 - Tom Bert (EIN) pinned Elijah Schultz (KEL) 0:59
278 - Luke Hohenstein (EIN) won by forfeit

--Derek Norton


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP