Two football players each from Shorecrest, Shorewood on all-Wesco-South first team

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Two football players each from Shorecrest and Shorewood have won places on the all-Wesco-3A/2A-South first team.

Shorecrest players on the 30-member first team are senior punter Aubry Victor and senior defensive back Briggon Weaver.

Shorewood players on the first team are senior wide receiver Ronnie Gary and senior inside linebacker Riley Teeters.

Five Shorecrest players and two from Shorewood have won places on the 34-member second team.

Shorecrest players on the second team are senior wide receiver Ian Preive, senior defensive lineman Beshoy Gendy, senior inside linebacker Marcus Osborne, junior defense lineman Nick Kinkopf and junior inside linebacker Jake Smotherman.

Shorewood players on the second team are senior defensive lineman Justus Blair and senior defensive back Jesse Reynolds.

Honorable mention went to Shorecrest seniors Isaiah Banks, Will Brennan and Luke Lotowa, Shorecrest junior Jack Koss, and Shorewood senior Aaron Okamura.

All-Wesco-South selections came from the six 3A teams – Edmonds-Woodway, Glacier Peak, Lynnwood, Meadowdale, Mountlake Terrace and Shorewood -- and 2A Shorecrest.

Shorecrest placed sixth in the seven-team division with a 1-5 division record. The Scots finished the season with a 3-6 overall record after losing a Northwest District 2A qualifying game to Lakewood. Shorewood placed seventh with a 0-6 division record (0-10 overall).

See the King5 post with the full list of Wesco 3A North and South selections here.

Updated with names of Shorewood players on second team. 11-27-2015 10:05pm


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP