SCC student receives theater scholarship from Driftwood Players

Friday, May 30, 2014

It is that time again when college bound high school graduates and current college students beat the streets in search of those scholarships to help them meet the increasing cost of college education.

The Edmonds Driftwood Players has awarded seven such scholarships to local youth who have chosen to study theater arts, including Anne Arnhold, a student at Shoreline Community College.

“I continually load her with responsibilities in each production, and sometimes wonder if I’ve expected too much of one person; however, Anne consistently rises above my expectations and oftentimes does much more.”   By Dr. Charles Enlow, Music Department 

Each recipient will receive a $500 award. In addition to Arnhold, the winners were:
  • Patrick Olsen - Inglemoor High School
  • Darian Clogston - Kamiak High School
  • Sydney Langlie - Meadowdale High School
  • Casey Johnson-Pasqua - Edmonds Woodway High School
  • Brenna Stratton - Santa Fe University of Art and Design
  • Marissa Wyll - Western Washington University


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP