Student musicians selected to all-state honor groups

Monday, November 25, 2013

Students from Shorecrest and Shorewood High Schools and Einstein Middle School have been named to the Washington Music Educators Association (WMEA) All-State music honor groups (band, choir, or orchestra).

They will perform at a gala concert in conjunction with the WMEA state conference in Yakima in February 2014.

Shorewood and Einstein orchestra director Dan Wing is president of the WMEA. Shorecrest and Kellogg orchestra director. Mark Adamo will receive the Outstanding Music Educator award for the Sno-King Region at the WMEA conference.

Photo courtesy Shoreline Schools

Erin Anderson, clarinet
Nick Han, violin
Molly Kercheval, euphonium
Kent Preston, clarinet
Corliss Calaway, choir

Photo courtesy Shoreline Schools

Riley Backman, trumpet
Echo Davidson, viola
Maria Dellosa, French horn
Ryan Holmes, bass 
David Lee, percussion
Jeffrey Li, violin
Jenna McElroy, soprano
Gwen Miller, clarinet
K. Lee Morris, violin
Nick Nagy, viola
Mark Penrod, bass
Conor Gurian West, trumpet

Photo courtesy Shoreline Schools

Carissa Flaherty
Henry Girard
Francesca Juico
Julia Ledbetter
Veronica Lee
Haley Osborn
Anna Soper
Sing Cheer To 


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP