Shorewood wrestles at Shorecrest Thursday after both teams lose Wednesday

Thursday, January 26, 2012

The Shorecrest and Shorewood wrestling teams meet Thursday at Shorecrest after both lost road dual meets Wednesday, Shorecrest at Meadowdale and Shorewood at Glacier Peak.

The Shorecrest and Shorewood varsity teams meet at 7 p.m., with junior varsity teams meeting at 5:45.

Shorewood takes a 2-6 Western Conference 3A division record (7-8 overall) into the meeting with Shorecrest after the Thunderbirds lost a close match at Glacier Peak, 40-21. With five matches decided by four points or less neither team could feel comfortable until the very end.
Shorecrest takes a 1-5 Wesco 3A record (3-6 overall) into the dual meet with Shorewood after a 54-18 loss at Meadowdale Wednesday.

Glacier Peak 40, Shorewood 21
At Glacier Peak High School

195: Just (GP) pinned Esteban Zenteno (SW) 2:43
220: Palmaffry (GP) won by forfeit
285: Erca Erdenebayar (SW) dec. M. Fifita (GP) 4-1
106: Double forfeit
113: Alex Lee (SW) won by forfeit
120: Edom Tesfaye (SW) pinned McIntyre (GP) 1:44
126: Mathew Floresca (SW) dec. J. Kim (GP) 8-4
132: Brender (GP) pinned Rikio Campbell (SW) 5:26
138: Ian Ducey (SW) won by decision, 13-10
145: Smith (GP) dec. David Ball (SW) 7-6
152: Sabin (GP) dec. Aaren Wansley (SW) 13-12
160: Matwickuk (GP) maj. dec. Sam Jang (SW) 16-5
170: Coleman (GP) pinned Nathan Lee (SW) 5:44
182: Elledge (GP) pinned Isaac Brenglemann (SW) 1:54

Meadowdale 54, Shorecrest 18
At Meadowdale High School, Wednesday, Jan. 25

106--Kyle Smythe (SC) won by forfeit.
113--double forfeit.
120--Jesus Escalona (SC) pinned Coleman (M) 2:51.
126--Harris (M) pinned Jason Diaans (SC) 5:21.
132—R. Keith (M) dec. Josiah Glesener (SC) 9-4.
138—D. Diemond (M) pinned Ricky Moraguez (SC) 1:02
145—M. Smith (M) pinned Erik Jensen (SC) 0:16
152--Brian Officer (SC) pinned Perales (M) 1:13.
160--Takeuchi (M) pinned RJ Golla (SC) 2:00
170—A. Middleton (M) pinned Chris Safride (SC) 1:45
182—J. Cecil (M) pinned Aaron Feagin (SC) 0:28
195--Ball (M) dec. David Gillespie (SC) 8-2
220--West (M) pinned Wolfgang Olson (SC) 0:49
285--Tanner Davenport-Thuet (M) won by forfeit.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the FeedBurner email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP