Science fiction, soccer, and pills: Three Seattle authors this week at Third Place Books

Monday, June 25, 2018

Third Place Books hosts three authors this week, all with connections to Seattle. Steve Toutonghi writes literary science fiction, set in Seattle. Geoff Baker writes a bucket list for Sounders fans. Jennifer Jacobs is at the UW.

Dr. Jennifer Jacobs examines the current state of prescription drugs and offers alternatives.

Buy the books and have them signed by the author. Call Third Place Books to order 206-366-6666.

Third Place Books, Town Center, intersection of Ballinger and Bothell Way, Lake Forest Park.



Tuesday, June 26
Dr. Jennifer Jacobs

Do You Really Need That Pill? (Skyhorse)

Overmedication imperils our health and threatens to bankrupt our healthcare system. Dr. Jacobs, who has served on the advisory board of the NIH Office of Alternative Medicine, offers a well-researched and clear-eyed account of the epidemic, and offers safe, effective alternatives to prescription drugs.

Thursday, June 28
Steve Toutonghi

Side Life (Soho Press)

Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi’s second novel is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction — perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina—explores parallel universes and raises questions about reality, free will, and the meaning of a human life.

Friday, June 29
Geoff Baker

100 Things Sounders Fans Should Know and Do Before They Die (Triumph Books)

Award-winning Seattle Times sportswriter Geoff Baker has collected every essential piece of Seattle Sounders knowledge and trivia, as well as must-do activities, and ranks them all from 1 to 100, providing an entertaining and easy-to-follow checklist as you progress on your way to fan superstardom.



0 comments:

Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP