Healthy meals, mystery, family secrets and a new book club at Third Place Books this week

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Three authors will read from and discuss their books this week at Third Place Books. If you purchase their book, you can get it signed by the author. Call Third Place at 206-366-3333 to order your book.


Third Place Books, upper level Town Center, intersection of Bothell and Ballinger Way in LFP.

Monday, June 18
Stephanie Tornatore and Adam Bannon
Healthy Meal Prep (DK)

Learn how to meal prep like a pro with twelve weekly meal plans from YouTube’s popular Fit Couple Cooks, each with four unique recipes for six days of breakfasts, lunches, and dinners.

Wednesday, June 20
Susan Carr
The Rat Tree

Locked inside a dusty trunk in the attic of an old wool mill, a girl finds a diary that reveals the dark secrets of her grandfather’s Nazi past. This novella from actor and singer Susan Carr features paper cutout illustrations by Seattle artist Lauren Iida, which will be exhibited during the presentation.

Thursday, June 21
Christine Carbo (in conversation with James Ziskin)
A Sharp Solitude (Atria Books)

A new mystery from the author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park—for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr. A gripping study of two flawed characters, bonded by a child, trying to make their way in an extraordinary place where escape seems possible.

Wednesday, June 27
Nonfiction Book Club

A new, nonfiction book club will meet at Third Place starting Wednesday, June 27 at 7pm. The book to be discussed is The View From Flyover Country by Sarah Kendzior. The group will meet regularly on the last Wednesday of the month. July's book is Shark Drunk by Morton Stoksnes.



0 comments:

Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP