Director selected for Shoreline Children's Center

Friday, June 24, 2016

Kelly Davison, Director
Shoreline Children's Center
Kelly Davidson has been selected as the director of the Shoreline Children’s Center, pending school board approval, Superintendent Rebecca Miner announced today. She will be replacing Jenny Parks who is retiring at the end of the school year.

Davidson will be joining Shoreline Public Schools from the Bellevue College, where she has served as director of early learning center.

At the Bellevue College Early Learning Center, she has been responsible for leading instruction, facility operations and budgets for campus childcare and Head Start programs that serve over 160 families with children birth through 6-years-old.

She has 25 years of experience in early childhood education, including teaching, administration, parent education and family support.

“Kelly is going to be a great addition to our team,” said Miner. “Her excellent leadership qualities and experience in the area of early childhood education are going to help our community’s youngest students get started off on the right foot.”

Davidson is recognized as a state and national leader in early childhood education. In addition to presenting at several state and national conferences, she has served as the chair of the Washington Coalition for Campus Children’s Centers and board member for the National Coalition for Campus Children’s Centers.

The selection followed an extensive search and interview process involving student, staff and community representation.

Davidson received her bachelor’s degree in human services from Western Washington University.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP