Sno-King Schools Retirees award educational employees grants in Shoreline

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Sno-King School Retirees (SKSR) represents retired and currently employed education employees in Shoreline, Edmonds, and Northshore school districts.

Each year the group awards grants to teachers in all three districts.

This year the following Shoreline teachers received a total of $4,803:

  • Briarcrest Elementary—Sadrina Dorn, Monica Holdridge, Carrie Wandler; 
  • Brookside Elementary—Erin Collins, Carrie Misener, Mary Telstad;
  • Echo Lake Elementary—Angela Burke, Karen Nicholson, Kathryn Pihl, Marcia Sanders, Tani Stenfjord;
  • Lake Forest Park Elementary—Kimberly Clasen, Riley Kreutzer, Tami Thompson;
  • Meridian Park Elementary—Jenny Hillger,
  • Parkwood Elementary—Hetta Fish, Renee Iverson;
  • Ridgecrest Elementary—Joana Freeman, Sheryl Lundahl, Mary Rae;
  • Syre Elementary—Heidi Alexander, Joshua Frank, Lori Hashimoto, Jennifer Hodgen, Debbie Hubbell, Taylor Lilley, Stephanie Martin, Maggie Rock, Callie Tobiason;
  • Shorecrest High School—Veronica Cook.

Since 1997 SKSR has presented grants exceeding $79,000.

--James Siscel, Co-President, SKSR


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP