LFP Rotary begins New Program Year

Thursday, July 13, 2017

2017-18 LFP Rotary Board and Service Chairs

July 1st was the beginning of the new program year for the Lake Forest Park Rotary Club.

Outgoing President Ed Pearson
and new President Claire Conway
To mark the event, the club held its annual Changing of the Guard Dinner on June 28th at the LFP Civic Club.

They celebrated club service during the past year and formally installed new Board Members and Service Chairs for the coming year.

2017-18 Board Members:

President: Claire Conway
President Elect: Norman Lieberman
Treasurer: Ed Belcher
Secretary: Norman Lieberman
Membership: Carol Dahl

Kim Anderson was honored as Rotarian of the Year.

Outgoing President Ed Pearson with
Club Rotarian of the Year Kim Anderson (right)

2017-18 Service Chairs and Co-Chairs:

Club Service: Scott Wands
Community Service: Kim Anderson and Laura Brewer
Youth Services: Kae Peterson and Heidi Shepherd
Educational/Vocational: Debi Ehrlichman and Lance Jacobsen
International Service: Mary Starkebaum and Ed Sterner

Club funding and direct volunteer support for local and global education, health and food projects will continue in the new year. 

In addition the club is excited about the formation of a new initiative to address youth homelessness in our area.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the Follow.it email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP