2013 Candidates for office

Monday, May 27, 2013

These candidates have filed for offices that will be on local ballots this year.

Since all local offices in King County are non-partisan, only offices with three or more candidates appear on the August primary ballot. The top two vote getters in the primary advance to the November general election.

Offices that will appear on the primary ballot are King County executive; Metropolitan King County Council member, District 1; Seattle Port Commission, position 3: and Ronald Wastewater Commission, positions 2 and 4.

Positions with only one or two candidates appear only on the November ballot.

2013 Official Candidate Filing

King County Executive
  • Alan E. Lobdell
  • Goodspaceguy
  • Everett A. Stewart
  • Dow Constantine

King County Sheriff
  • John Urquhart

Metropolitan King County Council District 1
(Short and full term)
  • John Fray
  • Naomi Wilson
  • Rod Dembowski

Court of Appeals, Division No, 1, District No. 1
Judge Position No. 3 (unexpired 2-year term)
  • James R. Verellen

King Superior Court
Judge Position No. 20 (unexpired 3-year term)
  • Susan H. Amini

Port of Seattle

Commissioner, Position No. 1
  • Pete Lewis
  • John Creighton

Commissioner, Position 2 (unexpired 2-year term)
  • Courtney Gregoire
  • John Naubert

Commissioner, Position No. 3 (short and full term)
  • Andrew Pilloud
  • Michael Wolfe
  • Stephanie Bowman

Commissioner, Position No. 4
  • Richard Pope
  • Tom Albro

City of Lake Forest Park

Council Position No. 1
  • Jason Colberg
  • Hilda Thompson

Council Position No. 3
  • John Wright

Council Position No. 5
  • Edgar Escandar
  • Mark Phillips

Council Position No. 7
  • Alan Kiest
  • John Resha

City of Shoreline

Council Position No. 1
  • Keith McGlashan

Council Position No. 3
  • Will Hall

Council Position No. 5
  • Shari Winstead

Council Position No. 7
  • Christopher Roberts
  • Michael Javorsky

Shoreline School District No. 412

Director District No. 2
  • Debi Ehrlichman

Director District No. 3
  • David Wilson

Shoreline Fire Department

Commissioner Position No. 2
  • Kimberly Fischer

Commissioner Position No. 5 (Short and full term)
  • Ken Callahan

Northshore Fire Protection District 16

Commissioner Position No. 2
  • Bob Jordan
  • Carolyn Armanini

Commissioner Position No. 4
  • Pat McSweeney
  • Kae Peterson

Lake Forest Park Water District
Commissioner Position No. 2 (Short and full term)
  • Eli Zehner

Shoreline Water District

Commissioner Position No. 2
  • Larry Schoonmaker

Ronald Wastewater District

Commissioner Position No. 2
  • Ginny Scantlebury
  • Arthur Wadekamper
  • Gretchen Atkinson

Commissioner Position No. 4 (Short and full term)
  • Richard Matthews
  • Craig Degginger
  • George R. Webster


Jason Colberg May 28, 2013 at 11:18 PM  

Thanks to the Shoreline News for publishing this information! ~ Jason Colberg, 2013 Lake Forest Park City Council, candidate.

Anonymous,  June 15, 2013 at 7:33 PM  

Jason best of luck to you. You have my endorsement. Randy Hayden

Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP