Sample ballot - Part 2 National Offices

Saturday, September 8, 2012

United States

President/Vice President - Partisan Office,  4-year term

  • Barack Obama / Joe Biden, Democratic Party Nominees
  • Mitt Romney / Paul Ryan, Republican Party Nominees
  • Gary Johnson / James P. Gray, Libertarian Party Nominees
  • Virgil Goode / James N. Clymer, Constitution Party Nominees
  • Jill Stein / Cheri Honkala, Green Party Nominees
  • Peta Lindsay / Yari Osorio, Socialism & Liberation Party Nominees
  • James Harris / Alyson Kennedy, Socialist Workers Party Nominees
  • Ross C. (Rocky) Anderson / Luis J. Rodriguez, Justice Party Nominees

U.S. Senator - Partisan Office,  6-year term

  • Maria Cantwell (Prefers Democratic Party)
  • Michael Baumgartner (Prefers Republican Party)

Congressional District 1 (One-month short term)
(Shoreline and the north of Lake Forest Park is in the 1st District until the official change. the south of Lake Forest Park will not have this race on their ballot) 

U.S. Representative - Partisan Office, 1-month term

  • John Koster (Prefers Republican Party)
  • Suzan DelBene (Prefers Democratic Party)

Congressional District 7
(After the official change, all of Shoreline and Lake Forest Park will be in the 7th District)

U.S. Representative - Partisan Office, 2-year term

  • Jim McDermott, (Prefers Democratic Party)
  • Ron Bemis (Prefers Republican Party)


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP