Book Review by Aarene Storms: The Time Museum

Sunday, April 15, 2018

The Time Museum by Matthew Loux

Delia Bean is a science geek. Her friends at school think she's interesting... mostly.

Then Delia's uncle Lyndon invites her to audition as an intern for the Earth Time Museum- - a chance to travel through time to study plants, animals, and people. Who could say no? Certainly not Delia!

Teamed up with kids from around the world and around the centuries, Delia works hard to be chosen as the Earth Time Museum intern ... and also tries not to get eaten by dinosaurs or burnt up in the fire at the Library of Alexandria, or annihilated in the future destruction of London...

Action, friendship, adventure, history, dinosaurs. And robot library pages shaped like kittens!

Fun for graphic novel readers who enjoy Lumberjanes, Zita the Spacegirl, and Mighty Jack. No sex, no drugs, no blood. Some explosions. Some dinosaurs. Some rebellious robots. Some devious scientists.

(and thanks to Kalee for sharing this book with me, it's a new favorite!!!)

The events may not have happened; still, the story is true.  --R. Silvern

Aarene Storms, youth services librarian
Richmond Beach and Lake Forest Park Libraries, KCLS



0 comments:

Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP