Shoreline Little League Baseball Juniors win District 8 Championship

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Photos and text by Geoff Vlcek

On Saturday, July 9th, the Shoreline Little League Juniors level baseball team won the District 8 championship game in dramatic fashion against the NE/RUG team.

Shoreline led for most of the game until the top of the 7th inning where NE/RUG took a 7-6 lead. The SLL boys rallied in the bottom of the 7th inning to tie the game back up at 7-7.

Since their games normally end after 7 complete innings, unless the game is tied at that point, they went into an 8th inning where Shoreline held NE-RUG to zero runs.

Then in the bottom of the 8th inning Shoreline’s Alex Krasnoselsky came up to bat with a runner in scoring position and hit a walk-off single to win the District 8 Championship for Shoreline Little League.

The team now moves on to the State Tournament in Vancouver, Washington.

Congrats to the players, coaches and parents. 

Freddy Byington
Connor Carrell
Kallon Daley
Erik Ertsgaard
Vinnie Hacker
Ethan Hancock
Alex Krasnoselsky
Bryce Lindberg
Anders Lone
Tanner Lynch
Joe Lynch
Stephen McLeod
Kenji Miller
Cooper Warren

Manager: Brian Sims-Fahey
Coaches: Carl Miller, Jason Hancock


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP