North City Jazz Walk welcomes Mercy Merci to the North City Lounge Aug 16

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Mercy Merci will play at Jazz Walk

The band Mercy Merci consists of local Seattle musicians performing since the 70’s and a seasoned guitarist from Europe. Duwayne Andrews: vocals, organ; Edgar Haimerl: guitar; Bob Merrihew: drums; Harry Rivera: saxophone.

Our music sound is ever evolving to inspire a crowd with Jazz mixed in with elements of Blues and moments of Funk.
Mercy Merci was named for the gratitude (mercy) to perform music we love and thanks (merci) to the audience that listens to the music we create. We draw inspiration from Jimmy Smith, Wes Montgomery and Cannonball Adderly while adding our special twist to Jazz standards and popular tunes.

More information or purchase tickets for 10th Annual North City Jazz Walk here.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP