Shoreline Schools Staff of the Year awards May 14

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

The community are invited to help celebrate Shoreline School District's best and brightest staff, volunteers and community partners at the 2018 Shoreline Schools Staff of the Year Awards on Monday, May 14 from 6-8 pm at the Shoreline Center’s Shoreline Room, 18560 1st Ave. NE, Shoreline.

After receiving more than 130 nominations, we are pleased to announce the award winners who will be celebrated at this year's ceremony:
  • Administrator of the Year: Lisa Gonzalez, Shorecrest High School
  • Community Partner of the Year: Dale Turner Family YMCA
  • Early Learning Employee of the Year: Layna Marab, Early Learning Center
  • Educational Specialist of the Year: Mindy Dalziel, Lake Forest Park Elementary
  • Elementary Educator of the Year: Tamara Hayes, Cascade K-8
  • Office Staff of the Year: Lama Chikh, Echo Lake Elementary
  • Para Educator of the Year: Toya Flunder, District, Student Services
  • Secondary Educator of the Year: Wesley Proudlove, Shorewood High School
  • Support Staff of the Year: Lyn Ching, Einstein Middle School
  • Volunteer of the Year: Jill Steinberg, Shoreline PTA Council, The WORKS

Each of the award winners was surprised this week by a visit from Superintendent Rebecca Miner announcing their prestigious honors.

“These staff members, volunteers and community members symbolize the very best of who we are as a school community,” said Miner. “Their collective commitment to the success of every student in our district was clearly evident in the thoughtful nominations made on their behalf. I look forward to celebrating them and the incredible groups of employees they represent.”


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the FeedBurner email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP