Mayor Dave recognizes key volunteers at reception at City Hall

Monday, May 23, 2011

Mayor Hutchinson, left, with the eight volunteers
LFP City Councilmembers in back.
Photo courtesy City of Lake Forest Park

Mayor Dave Hutchinson of Lake Forest Park honored eight individuals at a reception on May 12 who have used their talents, skills, and time to help shape their community and leave a lasting legacy.

These eight people involved themselves in the community and created our community center, parks, websites, models for community engagement, models for civic engagement, and provided political leadership.

As part of the 50th Anniversary celebration, these eight citizens were honored as recipients of the Lake Forest Park 50th Anniversary Mayor's Recognition.

Carol Dahl
Teri Howatt
Ned Lawson
Don MacGilvra
Roger Olstad
Ron Sher
Anne Stadler
Jeff Weissman

"Lake Forest Park is a community rich in gracious people committed to their community and their neighbors. These people are representative of all of our citizens. We have a great deal to be grateful for because they are our neighbors," said Mayor Hutchinson.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP