Authors at Third Place Books this week

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

A full bookshelf this week with authors writing historical maritime fiction, love, web comics in print, and a National Book award finalist.

Third Place Books, upper level Town Center, intersection Bothell and Ballinger Way, Lake Forest Park.


Wednesday, September 19 at 7pm
Bradley Bagshaw
Georges Bank (Clyde Hill Publishing)

A work of historical maritime fiction in the tradition of C.S. Forrester's Hornblower series, Joseph Conrad's Typhoon and Pat Conroy's Prince of Tides. Georges Bank is a tale of power and greed set in the stormy waters and steamy brothels of nineteenth century Gloucester, Massachusetts.

Thursday, September 20 at 7pm
Anna Todd

Brightest Stars (Frayed Pages)

International bestselling author and internet sensation Anna Todd (After series) returns with a gripping novel about a young woman's journey towards love, and the obstacles life throws up at every turn.


Friday September 21 at 6pm
Ngozi Ukazu

Check, Please!: #Hockey (First Second)

A collection of the first half of the megapopular webcomic series of the same name, Check, Please!: #Hockey is the first book of a hilarious and stirring two-volume coming-of-age story about hockey, bros, and trying to find yourself during the best four years of your life.

Saturday, September 22 at 6pm
Deb Caletti

A Heart in a Body in The World (Simon Pulse)

Each step on Annabelle's 2,700 mile cross-country run brings her closer to facing a trauma from her past in National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti's novel about the heart, all the ways it breaks, and its journey to healing. Because sometimes against our will, against all odds, we go forward.



0 comments:

Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP