Help Shoreline Schools celebrate the Best and the Brightest - May 11

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Shoreline Center
Photo courtesy Shoreline Schools

Shoreline Schools is inviting the community to help celebrate the school district’s best and brightest staff at the 2017 Shoreline Schools Staff of the Year Awards on Thursday, May 11 from 6-8pm at the Shoreline Center’s Shoreline Room, north end 18560 1st Ave NE.

After receiving more than 160 nominations, we are pleased to announce the award winners who will be celebrated at the ceremony:
  • Administrator of the Year: Aimee Miner, Lake Forest Park Elementary
  • Community Partner of the Year: Citizens for Shoreline Schools
  • Early Learning Educator of the Year: Pam Wright, Children’s Center
  • Elementary Educator of the Year: Jennifer Zadow, Syre Elementary
  • Office Staff of the Year: Corliss Liekkio, Brookside Elementary
  • Para-Educator of the Year: Colleen Haynes, Ridgecrest Elementary
  • Secondary Educator of the Year: Colleen Kiyonaga, Shorewood High School
  • Specialist of the Year: Carl Yost, Parkwood Elementary
  • Support Staff of the Year: Gene Erikson, Maintenance Department
  • Volunteer of the Year: Carol Dawson, Meridian Park Elementary

Each of the award winners was surprised this week by a visit from Superintendent Rebecca Miner announcing their prestigious honors.

“These staff members, volunteers and community members symbolize the very best of who we are as a school community,” said Miner. 
“Their collective commitment to the success of every student in our district was clearly evident in the thoughtful nominations made on their behalf. I look forward to celebrating them and the incredible groups of employees they represent.”


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP