Shorewood Gymnastics Advances to 3A District Meet

Monday, January 28, 2013

Shorewood Gymnasts earn the one team berth to the District Meet after winning the Sub-District meet on Saturday, January 26 at Cascade Elite Gymnastics in Mountlake Terrace. Five teams were competing for one team berth to the District meet on February 8 at Sammamish High School.

  1. Shorewood  138.85
  2. Bellingham 123.55
  3. Shorecrest 122.75
  4. Squalicum 119.375
  5. Sehome 79.025 
Shorewood takes the team berth to the District meet. Team Members include: Diana Catinas, Juliet Fisher, Amanda Tran, Emily Ramsden, Morgan Ramsden, HaleyDay, Elly Anderson, Ali Jackson, and Sophie Sando

All Around
  1. Madi Krussow SQ 31.55
  2. Zoe Bunnell SH  31.2
  3. Diana Catinas SW 30.9
  4. Mia Peck SC 30.175
  5. Juliet Fisher SW 28.325
Madi Krussow, Zoe Bunnell and Mia Peck advance to Districts as All Arounds

  1. Mia Peck SC 8.3
  2. Madi Krussow SQ 8.15
  3. Zoe Bunnell SH 8.05
4T) Diana Catinas SW 8.0
       Juliet Fisher SW 8.0

Catalina Fitzpatrick (SH), Anna Detsikas (SQ), Melissa Schedlin (SH), Adrienne Groves (SC) Rachel Cornwell (Bell) and Julia Haven qualify to Districts as event individuals.

  1. Madi Krussow SQ 7.1
  2. Zoe Bunnell SH 7.0
  3. Diana Catinas SW 6.95
  4. Mia Peck SC 6.375
  5. Ellie Kindlund Bell 6.1
Ellie Kindlund (Bell), Catalina Fitzpatrick (SH), Shea Walker (Bell), Adrienne Groves (SC), Sage Stevenson (Bell) and Sienna Takabe (SQ) qualify to Districts as event individuals.

  1. Zoe Bunnell SH  8.35
  2. Juliet Fisher SW 8.1
  3. Diana Catinas SW 7.75
  4. Amanda Tran SW 7.6
  5. Madi Krussow SQ 7.45
Ariel McGavock (Bell), Adrienne Groves (SC), Natasha Aven (Bell), Rachel Cornwell (Bell), Shea Walker (Bell), Dienna Takabe (SQ) qualify to Districts as event individuals.

  1. Madi Krussow SQ 8.85
  2. Ariel McGavock Bell 8.325
3T) Amanda Tran SW 8.25
       Mia Peck SC  8.5
        5.)  Diana Catinas SW 8.2

Ariel McGavock (Bell), Sage Stevenson (Bell), Hali Sandstrom (SQ), Adrienne Groves (SC), Julia Haven (SC) and Rachel Cornwell (Bell) qualify to Districts as event individuals.

All League Academic Award Winners
(Jr. and Sr. with a 3.5 of higher GPA)

Juliet Fisher SW
Amanda Tran SW
Emily Ramsden SW
Adrienne Groves SC
Julia Haven SC
Ellie Kindlund Bell

Gymnastics 1st Team All League
Diana Catinas SW
Amanda Tran SW
Aerial McGavock Bell
Mia Peck SC
Zoe Bunnell SH
Ellie Kindlund Bell
Juliet Fisher SW
Madi Krussow SQ

Gymnastisc 2nd Team All League
Catalina Fitzpatrick SH
Natasha Aven SH
Rachel Cornwell Bell
Annique Nyman SC
Julia Haven SC
Emily Ramsden SW
Morgan Ramsden SW
Sage Stevenson Bell

Gymnastics Honorable Mention All League
Paige Spore SQ
Adrienne Groves SC
Jeralyn Pasoquen SC
Becky Hirsch SC
Shea Walker Bell
Hali Sanstom SQ
Amanda Tapparo SQ
Sienna Takabe SQ
Anna Detsikas SQ
Melissa Peterson SH
Haley Day SW
Bailey Schedlin SH


Anonymous,  January 28, 2013 at 11:24 PM  


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.
Facebook: Shoreline Area News
Twitter: @ShorelineArea
Daily Email edition (don't forget to respond to the email)

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP