Several contested PCO elections in Shoreline, LFP

Thursday, August 23, 2012

By Evan Smith

Several precincts in Shoreline and Lake Forest Park had contested elections for Democratic or Republican precinct committee officer in the Aug. 7 primary election, and one Shoreline precinct had PCO contests in both parties.

In contested Shoreline Democratic PCO elections, final certified results show Krista Tenney defeating Elaine Phelps, 52 votes to 25; Carolyn Hope defeating two opponents with 36 votes to 9 each for Gary Willis and Keith Scully, Michel Brunson defeating Ndingui Moussavou, 64-20, Aimee L. O'Neill defeating Thomas Jefferson, 43-25; and Jerry Cronk defeating John Behrens, 33-19.

In contested Shoreline Republican PCO elections, Larry Brown defeated Susanne Gallis, 39-38; Todd Ramsey defeated William Sandeman, 18-14; Mary Lyn Pettie defeated Doug Parris, 26-20; H.W. (Skip) Barron defeated Phillip W. Westbrook, 28-20; Robert Luu defeated John S. Grindle, 17-7; Ginny Scantlebury defeated William R. Rothman, 45-24; and Kyle Burleigh defeated John P. Verd, 26-13.

In the only contested Lake Forest Park Democratic PCO election, John R. Ference defeated Brad Gaolach, 34-33.

In contested LFP Republican PCO elections, Jason Colberg defeated Diana Jean McQuay, 33-32; Laura L. Wagner defeated Ed Wilder, 25-17; and Richard Fawcett defeated Michael Jones. 21-12.

Most precincts had one or no candidates from one or both parties and had no PCO elections on the ballot.

County officials forward the results to the two political parties.
Democratic and Republican PCOs from Shoreline represent their precincts in the 32nd Legislative District party organizations, PCOs from Lake Forest Park represent their precincts in the 46th Legislative District party organizations.


Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by 2009

Back to TOP