Author events at Third Place Books this week

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Julie Christine Johnson
In Another Life
Tuesday, February 2, 2016, 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Three men are trapped in time. One woman could save them all. In Another Life by Port Townsend author Julie Christine Johnson is a beautifully written story of love that transcends time. It’s dual narrative and time-slip elements provide an arresting glimpse into the historic South of France and will appeal to fans of Susanna Kearsley and Kate Morton.

Polly Campbell
How to Live an Awesome Life
Thursday, February 4, 2016, 7:00pm to 8:00pm

When you live in awe of your life you are open to diverse experiences. Some are easy and joyous. Others totally suck. But you are okay because you know that within every experience the possibilities are limitless.

Catherine Armsden
Dream House
Saturday, February 6, 2016, 6:30pm to 7:30pm

In the months following her parents’ fatal car accident in Maine, architect Gina Gilbert is coming apart: anxious with her two young children, alienated by her clients’ grand house dreams, and no longer certain she feels at home in San Francisco. While she and her sister Cassie are cleaning out their childhood home on the coast of Maine, they stir up painful memories and resentments over family possessions.

Third Place Books is on the upper level of Town Center in Lake Forest Park at the intersection of Ballinger and Bothell Way.



0 comments:

Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP