Extending light rail from Northgate to Lynnwood -

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Extending light rail from Northgate to Lynnwood

Sound Transit has been studying potential light rail routes and station between Northgate and Lynnwood along Interstate 5 based on results of environmental scoping and community input received last summer and fall. Recently the Sound Transit Board of Directors took a major step toward expanding mass transit by confirming that light rail is the best mode of transit and I-5 is the right corridor to study based on ridership, travel times, service levels and cost.

Drop on by! Let's have a chat

Learn where the light rail route could be located along I-5, see where stations are being considered and ask questions of project staff.

Join us at any of these locations

SEATTLE
Tuesday, March 13, 4-6:30 p.m.
Bitter Lake Community Center
13035 Linden Ave. N.

Saturday, March 24, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. *Correction
Safeway Pinehurst
12318 15th Ave. N.E.

EDMONDS
Saturday, March 17, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Top Food Market Street Café
21900 Highway 99

MOUNTLAKE TERRACE
Tuesday, March 20, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. *Additional date
Mountlake Terrace Library
23300 58th Ave. W.

Thursday, March 22, 4-6:30 p.m. *Correction
Mountlake Terrace Recreation Pavilion
5303 228th St. S.W.

SHORELINE
Wednesday, March 14, 4-6:30 p.m.
Dale Turner YMCA
19290 Aurora Ave. N.

Thursday, March 15, 4-6:30 p.m.
Shoreline Library
345 N.E. 175th St.

Friday, March 16, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Top Food Market Street Café
1201 N. 175th St.

LYNNWOOD
Monday, March 19, 4-6:30 p.m.
Lynnwood Recreation Center
18900 44th Ave. W.

Wednesday, March 21, 4-6:30 p.m.
Lynnwood Library
19200 44th Ave. W.

Taking public transit to one of the sessions? Try the new regional trip planner.

For more information email or call Roger Iwata, Community Outreach Corridor Lead, 206-689-4904.





0 comments:

Post a Comment

We encourage the thoughtful sharing of information and ideas. We expect comments to be civil and respectful, with no personal attacks or offensive language. We reserve the right to delete any comment.

  © Blogger template The Professional Template II by Ourblogtemplates.com 2009

Back to TOP